Faith?

“Love means to commit oneself without guarantee, to give oneself completely in the hope that our love will produce love in the loved person. Love is an act of faith, and whoever is of little faith is also of little love.”

Erich Fromm

… whoever is of little faith is also of little love…

Those words keep repeating in my mind, maybe because right now all I have left is faith, I don’t have facts, or a well based theory. Just faith, a gut feeling, a dream (not in the Martin Luther King “I have a dream” kind of way, I mean a literal dream) a recurring dream of you and me. Only faith, nothing else, I have to wait, until the time comes… Never been good at waiting but always been good at loving, so if I reverse engineer this… it means that I am a person of faith?

Leave a comment

Filed under Reflexions

Leave a comment